River lady.

The day the river freezes 
Is the day it won´t seem fair
´Cause they´ll come
to get the River Lady
And I don´t think they´ll care



I know they´ll scrape her paint off
In their same old foolish ways
Now the people see the river
But the old ships gone away

Water turns cold and gets ta freezin´
Before you even know it The old girl´s easin´
Away from her berth Round by the point And out of our view
Off in the mist Her engine´s woundin´
Like on the banks
That old horn´s soundin´
A little goodbye
A little I´ll do what I must do
A little goodbye
A little I´ll do what I must do
A da da dum, dum, dum,
da da da dum dum




I know I will remember
When I cannot hear that horn
That would roll up by the mountains
As she took us through the storm
I know they´ve got to take her
But I can´t say I approve
´Cause she´s won so many battles
That I hate to see her lose
Water turns cold and gets ta freezin´
Before you even know it
The old girl´s easin´
Away from her berth
Round by the point A
nd out of our view
A little goodbye
A little I´ll do, what I must do
The water turns cold And gets to freezin´
Before you even know it
The old girl´s easin´
Away from her berth
´Round by the point
And out of our view
Off in the mist
Her engine´s boundin´
Like on the banks
That old horn´s soundin´
A little goodbye
A little I´ll do What I must do
A little goodbye
A little I´ll do What I must do

Dum da da da-dum...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback
Blogg listad på Bloggtoppen.se